#### LANE COUNTY ASSOCIATION OF PERS RETIREES

### 12/06/22 Annual Membership Meeting

#### Minutes for Business Portion of the Meeting

The meeting began 10:30 a.m. conducted by President Ernie Pressman at the Campbell Center and was also available via ZOOM.

20 members were present at the Campbell Center and 8 members were in attendance via Zoom, constituting a quorum.

#### **Bylaws Revision**

The following Bylaws revision proposed by the Board to reduce the minimum number of Board of Directors members from 7 to 5 was approved unanimously.

# ARTICLE V Board of Directors

- 1. The Association's Board of Directors shall be comprised of between [seven] five and eleven members. The Association's operating year is from January 1 through December 31.
- Members shall serve two year terms on the Board of Directors. The terms shall be staggered by determination of the Board. The re-election of Board members is permissible.
- 3. The Board of Directors shall serve as the Nominating Committee for new Board members. Board nominations shall be made at the Board's November meeting. The slate of nominees shall be presented to the membership for election at the December Association meeting, which shall be designated the Association's Annual meeting.

Members elected to the Board shall assume their duties upon election. Any [unanticipated]

vacancy on the Board may be filled by appointment by the Board, with the individual serving

the balance of the operating year. The Board may also fill by appointment up to two unfilled Board positions each operating year, with the individuals serving the balance of the operating year.

### **Election of Officers**

Richard Darst was reelected as Vice President and to a two year term as a member of the Board of Directors {note: the Bylaws provide that officers of the Board are to be elected by the Board at the first Board meeting following the annual member meeting]. Ernie Svensson was elected to a two year term as a member of the Board of Directors.

## Treasurer's Report

Treasurer Martha Greaney summarized from the 2022 financial report.

Respectfully submitted,

Lee Miller, Secretary