LANE COUNTY ASSOCIATION OF PERS RETIREES

12/05/23 Annual Membership Meeting

Minutes for Business Portion of the Meeting

The meeting began 10:30 a.m., conducted by President Ernie Pressman, at the Campbell Center and was also available via ZOOM.

27 members were present at the Campbell Center and one member was in attendance via Zoom, constituting a quorum.

Treasurer's Report

Treasurer Martha Greaney summarized from her 2023 written financial report.

Election of Officers

Ernie Pressman explained that Dick Darst and Ernie Svensson each had one year remaining of their two-year terms on the Board of Directors. Dale Vermillion was elected and Ernie Pressman, Martha Greaney and Lee Miller were re-elected to two-year terms as members of the Board by unanimous vote (note: the Bylaws provide that officers of the Board are to be elected by the Board at the first Board meeting following the annual member meeting).

The business meeting was adjourned at 10:40 am.

Respectfully submitted,

Lee Miller, Secretary